Day 3 Missing My Best Friend

I miss my best friend.

I still see her every day at school, and hang out with her at break and lunch. Hell, I even sit next to her in our English class. It’s just that I rarely get to spend time with her on her own any more, since we’ve made new friends, and we hang out with them all the time. I just wish that I could spend more time just talking to her. I’d have loved to meet up with her over the Christmas break, but I’ve chosen to stay at home and revise for my upcoming exams. I keep telling myself that I’ve made the right choice, and that we can still talk on Facebook, but it’s not the same. It’s not the same as giggling at the bratty teenagers on My Super Sweet 16. It’s not the same as analysing conversations in minute detail. It’s just not the same as making brownies together (okay, not together. Watching my best friend make brownies, since I can’t bake).

My best friend gives me advice when I need it most, and can make me laugh. And because of that, I’d like to say thanks for all the good (and not so good) times.

Leave a Reply

