Day 8 Sail by the Stars

First impressions of Sail by the Stars? I feel like I should abandon everything and be out in a sunny park somewhere, laying on the grass. Josh Koterba describes himself as sunny pop/rock, and there could not be a better word than ‘sunny’ to describe his music. Listening to him sing makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside, even though my feet are absolutely freezing. (I really should invest in some warm socks.) “I’ll Give You The Moon” is the most romantic song out of all of his songs, marginally beating “Lovebug”, and it makes me wish that somebody would promise to never break my heart again. My first listen of Koterba’s “My Shooting Star” reminded me of We Are The In Crowd.

Check out Sail by the Stars‘s lyric video for “My Shooting Star” below 🙂

Leave a Reply

