Day 28 Nina Nesbitt

One evening a few weeks ago, I did what I usually do: switch my attentions back and forth between my homework and YouTube. I have a sort of ritual for YouTube. First of all, I listen to the entire Ed Sheeran playlist, then Scouting For Girls, then put on random Taylor Swift songs if I still haven’t finished my homework. I put on Taylor Swift’s ‘We Are Never Getting Back Together’, and concentrated on a discrete random variables question as the ad played.

Normally, I skip over the adverts if I can, unless I’m too busy to do so. However, the advert this time sounded good. REALLY good. So good, in fact, that I let it play for the entire 3 minutes and 44 seconds. This advert was actually a music video, Boy by Nina Nesbitt.

I’m so glad that I let the advert play on! This song’s now been granted a place in my daily stream of music, and I’ve listened to a lot more of Nina’s music. I especially enjoyed listening to The Apple Tree, because it’s just so chilled out. I love the story of how she met Ed Sheeran (one of my favourite artists) after a gig, and played guitar for him, then subsequently supported him on his tour. I can’t believe that she’s only 18 years old!

Nina’s coming to London on 12 March! *EXCITEMENT!* Unfortunately, I can’t go to her gig, since it’s a school night. Grrr.

Check out her video for Boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

