Day 71 A Letter To My Best Friends

Dear Best Friends,

I’m sorry for being busy lately. It’s not that I don’t want to hang out with you guys, I do, it’s just that I’ve had such a busy couple of months. I’ve come to realise that maybe I’m not as good at maths as I thought, and I want to work hard at it. I’m sorry that you feel like you need to tell me to fit you guys in my “very busy schedule”. Yes, it is a busy schedule, but exams are coming up in two months, and I feel like the only way I’ll get through them is if I get my head down and focus.

I promise I’ll be back in summer, when it’s all over.

Love,

Yen

P.S. This makes me sound like a rubbish friend, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

