Day 118 John Tucker Must Die

987654345678

Last night, I watched John Tucker Must Die on E4. It’s an American high school romcom, about a guy who dates three girls at the same time. These three girls discover that they’ve been duped, and enlist the help of another girl to get revenge.

I was delighted to see Penn Badgley (Dan Humphrey/Gossip Girl from Gossip Girl. Sob. I miss Gossip Girl) as Scott Tucker, John Tucker’s little brother, otherwise known as “The Other Tucker”. It was cool to see him in something that was made before Gossip Girl snapped him up and made him a star. “I’ll let you in on a secret though. My mom says I’m special on the inside.” made me laugh so much. Looking back, I can tell that it wasn’t that funny, and perhaps I was just feeling lonely. Oh wait, do you guys hear that too? It’s the sound of pity violins…

Anyway, this film’s pretty good for relaxing and forgetting about exams and stressy stuff for 90 minutes. All you need to do is hold a tub of ice cream for that long, which isn’t difficult at all (unless you’re watching it in winter. I’d recommend hot chocolate or something then).

Leave a Reply

