Day 140 Words of Wisdom

I don’t have time for a proper post, as I have my biology exam tomorrow afternoon, but I thought I’d share a story from when I was younger.

I was in year 3 (I think), and has begun to think seriously about my future career. I decided to be a doctor, and let my friends know of my plans.

“Do something doctorly then,” one of them demanded.

My mother had told me about feeling a pulse on one’s wrist. I held their wrist, and found their pulse.

“I can feel your heartbeat right here,” I declared.

“What does that mean?” they asked, curious.

Very solemnly, I replied, “It means… you’re alive.”

Everybody was very impressed.

Leave a Reply

