Day 141 The Three Little Pigs

My youngest sister was told the stories of The Three Little Pigs and The Three Billy Goats Gruff at school recently. She clearly loved these stories, and couldn’t wait to retell her own versions to me.

Here’s her version of The Three Little Pigs (I wrote it down word for word):

The three little pigs went to a straw house. Then the story goes, they went to the porridge, and stole all of it.

The goat said, “Why did you eat that?”

“No one likes you,” the pigs said.

(It got a bit violent here)

“I will punch you,” the goat said.

“I will goggle (she meant gobble) you up,” the pigs said.

“No one can be your best friend ever again,” the goat said.

Then the three little pigs went home. 

I spent ages cracking up at this story. Do you think she’s got potential as a future storyteller? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

