Day 239 You Are My Aglet

I watched Phineas and Ferb during lunch (how grown up am I?), and the episode revolved around awareness of the aglet. What is an aglet? It’s that tip at the end of your shoelace, which stops it from fraying. It inspired me to compose a poem, just because I’m super poetic like that 😉

You Are My Aglet

You are the brace to my let

You are the book to my let

You are the drop to my let

You are the star to my let

You are the gob to my let

You are the pig to my let

You are the toi to my let

You are the ag to my let

You hold me together

Except I’m not skinny like a shoelace

Leave a Reply

