Day 248 First Day Back

It was the first day back at school today, and it felt so good to be back. I’m waiting for the good mood to wear off, and for the ugh-how-many-weeks-is-it-until-half-term feelings to kick in. When I got my timetable this morning, I noticed it was the same as last year’s, except for one thing: I had no chemistry lessons.

I went off to double biology, planning to sort out the chemistry thing at break. My bio class only had 8 students, which I loved, because a) you can’t get a word in edgeways in a massive class, and b) everyone fits on the front row, so you don’t end up glaring at the back of THAT person’s head because they’re covering up a crucial word on the board.

At break, I went to collect my new timetable. I was shocked to see that I had been put down for chemistry in the morning, so I was pretty upset about having missed a chem lesson. Also, I had been put down for double biology after break, which meant that I had to sit through four periods of biology in a row… When I got to my biology lesson, I was dismayed to find that I was in a class of 18, which meant two things: a) I wouldn’t be able to get a word in edgeways, and b) I had a seat at the back, so I ended up glaring at the back of people’s heads because they were covering up crucial words on the board.

The worst thing is, my timetable this year is even fuller than last year’s, which makes no sense. Pity me 😦

Oh hey, the good mood’s worn off. Hurrah

Leave a Reply

