Day 254 Wrecking Ball

When I first heard about Miley Cyrus’s new single, Wrecking Ball, I was shocked. At just 20, she’s already caused controversy with that performance at the VMAs, and now this? I’m sorry, but what happened to the whiny annoying Disney Channel Hannah Montana star? I watched one of her old episodes the other day, and I realised how much she’s changed. Yes, change can be good, but I don’t think anyone can honestly say that this change was for the better. Maybe she wanted to break free from her Disney image, but there are other ways. Sexualising your image will, I think, only hurt you in the long run, and most likely lead to regret. It makes me sad to think that she’s a role model to some kids. What happened to flying kites or whatever we all did when we were kids?

Leave a Reply

