Day 265 The Perks Of Being A Babysitter

DSCN7076

As a part time job, I babysit. It isn’t a very regular job, since you only babysit when the parents need you to, but I love it. I usually babysit in the evenings, so the kids are in bed, and I get peace and quiet. The parents always tell me to help myself to food, so I raid the fridge and eat anything and everything but I usually bring my own food.

Like last night when I babysat until late, the mum and her daughter had spent the day baking, and made extra cookies for me. I was really touched by this gesture, because nobody’s ever baked me cookies before. Plus they tasted SO good 😀

2 thoughts on “Day 265 The Perks Of Being A Babysitter

Leave a Reply

