Day 292 Dear Nigella

Dear Nigella,
I watch your show on Food Network UK all the time. Okay, that’s a lie. I watch it when there’s nothing else to watch, and it’s on. It’s a great show (Barefoot Contessa’s dinner parties come across as more pretentious than yours), and the food you make appeal to me. However, how can you call it Express when you have to make stuff in advance? (I’m talking about that ice cream cake you made) Also, I’m jealous of the fact that you have a larder full of food that your children never seem to raid. Why did you just have that one Crunchie bar in that vegetable box? Also, I get that this is a motif, but the thing at the end really grates on me. In today’s show, you ate a tablespoon of butterscotch sauce, and presumably took the jug with you to bed. How can you do this? Why doesn’t somebody else raid the fridge for once?
Don’t get me wrong, I do love you and your yummy looking food. I’m just a bit jel, that’s all.
Love,
Yen

Leave a Reply

