Day 321 When I Was Younger

…I think I was wiser than I am now. I used to (and still do!) write everything down in my diaries. I was just reading through them, and came across this sentence that made me wish that I’d had it blown up to a poster so I could always remember it.

“…I think I’ll enjoy being me for a while. Boys are confusing, and my mother says that we have to finish our education (I assume she means university too) before even thinking about boyfriends.”

This was dated Thursday 10th November 2011. So I guess I was more enlightened about guys at the age of 16 than I am now at 18!

Leave a Reply

