Day 366 Happy New Year!

Happy new year, my lovely readers!

I got in at 03:30 this morning, and everyone had already gone to bed. I wish I could leave it at that, because it makes me sound like I was at a super cool party all night; what actually happened was I was asked to babysit on New Year’s Eve, and rang in the New Year with a bag of Haribo Starmix #partyhard

And as far as resolutions go, I gave up resolutions a couple of years ago, because I realised that I couldn’t even make it to mid-January without giving up exercising every day/giving up sweets/whatever. Instead, I’ve decided to make a list of things I’m looking forward to this year, which is way more positive than resolutions.

Things I’m Looking Forward To This Year:

31 January: Chinese New Year

7-23 February: The 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia

6 June: The Fault in Our Stars

July: Finishing Year 13

21 November: The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1

17 December: The Hobbit: There and Back Again

What are you looking forward to this year?

Leave a Reply

